intervention  
 
Paris, 10 October 2018 – What is Europe for? Myths and realities
10/10/2018 - 18:45 > 20:30
INSCRIPTIONS
 
Elvire Fabry, senior research fellow at the Jacques Delors Institute, participates in the conference organised by Émile, with the Cercle Europe of Sciences Po Alumni, on the EU's added value in the face of current problems.

In Salzburg, Emmanuel Macron, asked about the Brexit, said that “those who explain that we can easily live without Europe, that everything will be fine and that it will make a lot of money in the coffers are liars”.

But what is the added value of the European Union to the current problems? This is the question that will be asked of several observers of the European “machine”, all of whom have in common to know it from the inside, with, for each, a particular expertise that goes from trade to immigration, in going through digital or defense. Their opinions are not necessarily the same, which will make the debate alive.

Elvire Fabry intervenes alongside Thomas Guénolé, political scientist and associate researcher at the Institute of International and Strategic Relations, Marc Mossé, Director of Legal Affairs and Public Affairs of Microsoft and Patrick Saint-Paul, Head of the International Department of Le Figaro.

The conference is moderated by Anne-Sophie Beauvais, editor-in-chief of Émile magazine.

To register, visit the Sciences Po website.

intervention  
 
Paris, 10 octobre 2018 – À quoi sert l’Europe ? Mythes et réalités
10/10/2018 - 18:45 > 20:30
INSCRIPTIONS
 
Elvire Fabry, chercheuse senior de l'Institut Jacques Delors, participe à la conférence d'actualité d'Émile, organisée avec le Cercle Europe de Sciences Po Alumni, sur la plus-value de l'UE face aux problèmes actuels.

À Salzbourg, Emmanuel Macron, interrogé sur le Brexit, a déclaré que « ceux qui expliquent que l’on peut facilement vivre sans l’Europe, que tout va bien se passer et que cela va faire rentrer beaucoup d’argent dans les caisses sont des menteurs ».

Mais quelle est la plus-value de l’Union européenne face aux problèmes actuels ? C’est la question qui sera posée à plusieurs observateurs de la « machine » européenne, qui ont tous en commun de bien la connaitre de l’intérieur, avec, pour chacun, une expertise particulière qui va du commerce à l’immigration, en passant par le numérique ou la défense. Leurs opinions ne sont pas forcément les mêmes, ce qui permettra de faire vivre le débat.

Elvire Fabry intervient aux côtés de Thomas Guénolé, politologue et chercheur associé à l’Institut de relations Internationales et stratégiques, Marc Mossé, directeur des Affaires juridiques et Affaires publiques de Microsoft et Patrick Saint-Paul, chef du service international du Figaro.

La conférence est animée par Anne-Sophie Beauvais, rédactrice en chef du magazine Émile.

Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous sur le site de Sciences Po.