intervention  
 
Paris, 11 October 2018 – Teaching and learning Europe at school
11/10/2018
 
Claire Versini, responsible for the educational activities of the Jacques Delors Institute, participates in the "Teaching and Learning Europe at school" debate organized by the European Parliament's Office in France.

The European Parliament’s Office in France is holding a citizens’ consultation at the Palais de la Porte Dorée in Paris 12. The aim is to collect the proposals and opinions of teachers and parents of high school students in order to transmit them to the President of Parliament Mr. Tajani, as part of the European Parliament’s commitment to the European consultations.

Five participatory workshops are organized:
. Mobility of pupils and teachers in the EU and worldwide;
. The approximation of education systems in the EU;
. Shared values ​​of the EU and civic engagement in the education system;
. School as a place of integration
. Media education.

Claire Versini is speaking alongside Alain Lamassoure, MEP, Guillaume Balas, MEP, Stéphane Kesler, Deputy Director of European and Multilateral Affairs at the French Ministry of Education, Lazare Paupert, Academic Delegate for European and International Relations and the cooperation of the Paris Academy and Amel Cogard, Director of Digital Youth and Education at France Télévisions.

intervention  
 
Paris, 11 octobre 2018 – Enseigner et apprendre l’Europe à l’école
11/10/2018
 
Claire Versini, responsables des activités pédagogiques de l'Institut Jacques Delors, participe au débat “Enseigner et apprendre l'Europe à l'école" organisé par le Bureau en France du Parlement européen.

Le Bureau en France du Parlement européen organise une consultation citoyennes au Palais de la Porte Dorée à Paris 12. L’objectif est de recueillir les propositions et avis d’enseignants et de parents d’élèves de lycées afin de les transmettre au Président du Parlement européen, M. Tajani, dans le cadre de l’engagement du Parlement européen dans les consultations sur l’Europe.

Cinq ateliers de travail participatifs sont organisés :
. La mobilité des élèves et des professeurs dans l’UE et dans le monde ;
. Le rapprochement des systèmes éducatifs dans l’UE ;
. Les valeurs partagées de l’UE et l’engagement citoyen dans le système éducatif ;
. L’école comme lieu d’intégration ;
. L’éducation aux médias.

Claire Versini y intervient aux côtés d’Alain Lamassoure, député européen, Guillaume Balas, député européen, Stéphane Kesler, sous-directeur des Affaires européennes et multilatérales au ministère de l’Éducation nationale français, Lazare Paupert, délégué académique aux relations européennes et internationales et à la coopération de l’académie de Paris et Amel Cogard, directrice des services numériques jeunesse et éducation chez France Télévisions.