intervention  
 
Paris, 18 September 2018 – Towards a Juncker Plan closer to the territories?
18/09/2018 - 09:00 > 10:00
 
Eulalia Rubio, senior research fellow at the Jacques Delors Institute, presents the findings of the report on the role of national promotional banks in the next European budget in a "Europe breakfast" organized by Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations (CDC).

As part of a series of conferences organized by Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations (CDC), and following the publication of the Jacques Delors Institute’s report “Making better use of public funding: the role of national promotional banks and institutions in the next EU budget” (Eulalia Rubio, Fleurilys Virel, Benedetta Pavesi, 07/08/2018), Eulalia Rubio presents the conclusions and recommendations of this report.

The creation and implementation of these instruments is a key issue for national banks and development institutions (National Promotional Banks and Institutions, “NPBIs”). Their role in this area has increased over time and there is a more explicit recognition of the benefits of NPBI involvement in the implementation of the EU budget. However, information on the exact modalities of intervention of NPBIs in the design, management and implementation of EU financial instruments and safeguards is limited. This report examines the Commission’s proposals for the next generation of financial instruments and budget guarantees, before making recommendations on how to improve the role of NPBIs in the next Multiannual Financial Framework (MFF).

If you would like to attend this breakfast, you can register by viewing the program as an attachment to this announcement.

intervention  
 
Paris, 18 septembre 2018 – Vers un Plan Juncker plus proche des territoires ?
18/09/2018 - 09:00 > 10:00
 
Eulalia Rubio, chercheuse senior à l'Institut Jacques Delors, présente les conclusions du rapport sur le rôle des banques de promotion nationales dans le prochain budget européen dans un "petit déjeuner Europe" organisé par la Caisse des Dépôts et des Consignations (CDC).

Dans le cadre d’un cycle de conférences organisé par la Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations (CDC), et suite à la publication du rapport de l’Institut Jacques Delors « Mieux utiliser les fonds publics : le rôle des banques et institutions nationales de développement dans le prochain budget communautaire » (Eulalia Rubio, Fleurilys Virel, Benedetta Pavesi, 07/08/2018), Eulalia Rubio présente les conclusions et les recommandations de ce rapport.

La création et la mise en œuvre de ces instruments constituent une question clé pour les banques et institutions nationales de développement (National Promotional Banks and Institutions, « NPBIs »). Leur rôle dans ce domaine s’est accru au fil du temps et on observe une reconnaissance plus explicite des bénéfices de l’implication des NPBIs dans l’exécution du budget communautaire. Pourtant, les informations relatives aux modalités exactes d’intervention des NPBIs dans la conception, la gestion et la mise en œuvre des instruments financiers et des garanties de l’UE sont limitées. Ce rapport étudie les propositions de la Commission relatives à la prochaine génération d’instruments financiers et de garanties budgétaires, avant de formuler des recommandations sur la manière d’améliorer le rôle des NPBIs dans le prochain cadre financier pluriannuel (CFP).

Si vous souhaitez assister à ce petit-déjeuner, vous pouvez vous inscrire en consultant le programme, en pièce jointe de cette annonce.