intervention  
 
Paris, 2 October 2018 – Towards A New Capitalism: Fostering Inclusiveness
02/10/2018 - 11:45 > 13:00
INSCRIPTIONS
 
Enrico Letta, President of the Jacques Delors Institute, participates in the Conference of Paris 2018, organised by the International Economic Forum of the Americas.

Assisted by both French and international partners, this important annual meeting will focus on providing a better understanding of the major challenges facing the global economy, with particular attention to relations between Europe and other continents. Some eight years after the Great Recession, the world economy is undergoing fundamental changes that generate a profound sense of unease. Europe is at the centre of these major economic, political, and socio-cultural transformations. The International Economic Forum of the Americas, together with its partners, felt it was vital to organize the Conference of Paris, both as a one-of-a-kind sensor in Europe and also, a means of pursuing the IEFA’s ongoing mission: namely, to promote a more comprehensive understanding of the new world map currently being created and to develop a place where free and far-ranging discussions can be held.

The digital revolution and technological disruptions have significantly changed the nature of capitalism. How can we adapt to new forms of work organization such as automation, subcontracting and outsourcing? Is there a risk that this new capitalism will create greater social inequality? How can investors help bring about a more inclusive modern economy?

Enrico Letta intervenes with Gabriela Ramos, Chief of Staff and Sherpa to the G20, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), Constance Chalchat, Head of CIB Change Management, BNP Paribas Corporate & Institutional Banking (CIB), Hubertus Väth, CEO, Frankfurt Main Finance, Stavros Yiannouka, CEO, World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE), Frank L. Holder, Managing Director, Berkeley Research Group, Chiara Corazza, Managing Director, Women’s Forum for the Economy & Society. The debate is moderated by Olivier Marchal, Chairman, Bain & Company France.

intervention  
 
Paris, 2 octobre 2018 – Vers un nouveau capitalisme : favoriser l’inclusion
02/10/2018 - 11:45 > 13:00
INSCRIPTIONS
 
Enrico Letta, président de l'Institut Jacques Delors, participe à la Conférence de Paris 2018, organisée par le Forum économique international des Amériques.

Avec l’appui de partenaires tant français qu’internationaux, la Conférence de Paris a pour objectif d’être une rencontre annuelle privilégiée pour une meilleure compréhension des grands enjeux de l’économie mondiale en accordant une attention toute particulière aux relations entre l’Europe et les différents continents. Quelque huit ans après la « Grande Récession », l’économie mondiale est secouée par de profonds changements, ce qui soulève une grande incertitude. De plus, l’Europe est au cœur de ces grands changements économiques aussi bien que politiques et socioculturels. Il s’impose donc pour le Forum économique international des Amériques (FEIA) de développer en Europe, avec ses partenaires, une antenne privilégiée comme le sera La Conférence de Paris pour continuer sa mission consistant à favoriser une compréhension complète de la nouvelle carte du monde qui se dessine actuellement tant que sur le plan économique que socio-politico-culturel et de pouvoir en discuter toutes les perspectives, en toute liberté.

La révolution numérique et les bouleversements technologiques ont considérablement modifié la nature du capitalisme. Comment pouvons-nous nous adapter à de nouvelles formes d’organisation du travail telles que l’automatisation, la sous-traitance et l’externalisation ? Y a-t-il un risque que ce nouveau capitalisme crée une plus grande inégalité sociale ? Comment les investisseurs peuvent-ils contribuer à créer une économie moderne plus inclusive ?

Enrico Letta intervient aux côtés de Gabriela Ramos, chef de cabinet et Sherpa du G20, à l’OCDE, Constance Chalchat, Head of CIB Change Management, BNP Paribas Corporate & Institutional Banking (CIB), Hubertus Väth, CEO, Francfort Main Finance, Stavros Yiannouka, PDG, Sommet mondial de l’innovation pour l’éducation (WISE), Frank L. Holder, directeur général, Berkeley Research Group et Chiara Corazza, directrice générale du Forum des femmes pour l’économie et la société.

Le débat est modéré par Olivier Marchal, Président de Bain & Company France.

Pour vous inscrire, rendez-vous sur ce lien.