intervention  
 
Paris, 20 November 2018 – The future of Europe
20/11/2018 - 09:00 > 14:00
 
Enrico Letta, President of the Jacques Delors Institute, participates in the closing seminar on the "Future of Europe" cycle organized by the Fondation Prospective et Innovation.

To close the cycle of meetings on Europe conducted since the beginning of 2018, the Fondation Prospective et Innovation in collaboration with the firm Allen & Overy are organizing a closing seminar on Tuesday, November 20, 2018.

While Europe is again at a crossroads, the Foundation has sought to contribute to the deepening of the reflection on the future of Europe. This reflection was built on the occasion of breakfasts bringing together our partners, including decision-makers and leading executives of French companies, around a European personality, but also during a trip to Brussels, European executive capital .

This cycle began with a breakfast with HE Ambassador of Spain on January 16, 2018, and with HE Ambassador of Hungary on March 7, 2018, with HE Ambassador of Germany on March 14, 2018, with HE the Ambassador of Sweden on May 17, 2018 and finally HE Ambassador of the United Kingdom on June 1, 2018.

The seminar is opened by Jean-Pierre Raffarin, former Prime Minister and President of the Fondation Prospective et Innovation and Jean-Claude Rivalland, Partner at Allen & Overy.

Two round tables are held next:
– one on the theme “What Europe tomorrow?“, in the presence of Jean-Pierre Chevènement, former minister, Christian Saint-Etienne, economist and academic, and Martine Méheut, president of Citoyennes pour l’Europe;
– the other on the theme “The EU in the world“, in the presence of Enrico Letta, Jean-Louis Beffa, former CEO of Saint-Gobain, Wim Dejonghe, Senior Partner at Allen & Overy.

The seminar ends with a dialogue with the EU ambassadors.

intervention  
 
Paris, 20 novembre 2018 – Le devenir de l’Europe
20/11/2018 - 09:00 > 14:00
 
Enrico Letta, président de l'Institut Jacques Delors, participe au séminaire de clôture sur le cycle « Devenir de l’Europe » organisé par la Fondation Prospective et Innovation.

Afin de clôturer le cycle de rencontres sur l’Europe mené depuis le début de l’année 2018, la Fondation Prospective et Innovation en collaboration avec le cabinet Allen & Overy organisent un séminaire de clôture le mardi 20 novembre 2018.

Alors que l’Europe se trouve de nouveau à la croisée des chemins, la Fondation a cherché à contribuer à l’approfondissement de la réflexion sur le devenir de l’Europe. Cette réflexion s’est construite à l’occasion de petits-déjeuners réunissant nos partenaires, notamment des décideurs et grands dirigeants d’entreprises françaises, autour d’une personnalité européenne, mais également au cours d’un déplacement à Bruxelles, capitale exécutive européenne.

Ce cycle a débuté par un petit-déjeuner avec S.E. l’Ambassadeur d’Espagne le 16 janvier 2018, puis avec S.E. l’Ambassadeur de Hongrie le 7 mars 2018, avec S.E. l’Ambassadeur d’Allemagne le 14 mars 2018,  avec S.E. l’Ambassadrice du Suède le 17 mai 2018 et enfin avec S.E. l’Ambassadeur du Royaume-Uni le 1er juin 2018.

L’ouverture du séminaire est assurée par Jean-Pierre Raffarin, ancien premier ministre et président de la Fondation Prospective et Innovation et Jean-Claude Rivalland, associé chez Allen&Overy.

Deux tables rondes se tiennent ensuite :
– l’une sur le thème « Quelle Europe demain ? », en présence de Jean-Pierre Chevènement, ancien ministre, Christian Saint-Etienne, économiste et universitaire, et Martine Méheut, présidente de Citoyennes pour l’Europe ;
– l’autre sur le thème « L’UE dans le monde », en présence d’Enrico Letta, Jean-Louis Beffa, ancien PDG de Saint-Gobain, Wim Dejonghe, Senior Partner chez Allen&Overy.

Le séminaire se clôture par un dialogue avec les ambassadeurs de l’UE.