Conférence
 
Paris, 9 October 2018 – Eurociné, “The environment and us: a balance in danger”
09/10/2018 - 19:00 > 22:00
 
The Eurocité collective is organizing, as part of the Eurociné project, a screening of the film "Demain", which will be followed by a citizen consultation, led by Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, researcher at the Jacques Delors Institute on European energy policies.

The Eurociné collective, to which the Jacques Delors Institute is a stakeholder, is relaunching its film-debate cycle on October 9th. After “Persepolis” and “The Outraged Earth”, we invite you to a screening of the film by Cyril Dion and Mélanie Laurent, “Tomorrow”. In this film, the two directors travel across several countries to show us solutions to the crises that threaten us by meeting pioneers who reinvent agriculture, energy, the economy, democracy and education. Concrete examples that pave the way for a better tomorrow than we think.

The screening is followed by a citizen consultation entitled “The environment and us: a balance in danger” which invites you to express yourself on the European and European environmental initiatives, based on the content of the film and your experience as a citizen. The consultation will be moderated by Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, a researcher at the Jacques Delors Institute, and a specialist in European energy issues and policies.

Admission free and free within the limits of available places.

Conférence
 
Paris, 9 octobre 2018 – Eurociné, « L’environnement et nous : un équilibre en danger »
09/10/2018 - 19:00 > 22:00
 
Le collectif Eurocité organise, dans le cadre du projet Eurociné, une projection du film « Demain », qui sera suivie par une consultation citoyenne, animée par Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, chercheur à l’Institut Jacques Delors sur les politiques énergétiques européennes.

Le collectif Eurociné, auquel l’Institut Jacques Delors est partie prenante, relance le 9 octobre prochain son cycle de ciné-débat. Après « Persepolis » et « La Terre outragée », nous vous invitons à une projection du film de Cyril Dion et Mélanie Laurent, « Demain ». Dans ce film, les deux réalisateurs voyagent à travers plusieurs pays pour nous montrer des solutions aux crises qui nous menacent en allant à la rencontre de pionniers qui réinventent l’agriculture, l’énergie, l’économie, la démocratie et l’éducation. Des exemples concrets qui ouvrent la voie à un monde de demain meilleur qu’on ne le pense.

La projection est suivie d’une consultation citoyenne intitulée « L’environnement et nous : un équilibre en danger » qui vous invite à vous exprimer sur les initiatives européennes et en Europe en matière d’environnement, en vous basant sur le contenu du film et votre expérience en tant que citoyen. La consultation sera animée par Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, chercheur à l’Institut Jacques Delors, et spécialiste des questions et politiques énergétiques européennes.

Entrée libre et gratuite dans la limite des places disponibles.