intervention  
 
Tallinn, 27 and 28 September 2018 – Nordic Baltic Energy Conference
27/09/2018
 
Le Nordic Council of Ministers (NCM) in Tallinn and the Senior Energy Committee under NCM organise the Nordic Baltic Energy Conference. Jean-Arnold Vinois, advisor at the Jacques Delors Institute, with many other experts.

The debates focus on the question: how to achieve the new objectives of the Energy Union?

A series of national presentations of energy policy makers in the Nordic and Baltic countries is organized. Key international players, such as DG Energy and the International Energy Agency, place the Nordic and Baltic region in a European and global context. Particular emphasis is placed on the expected governance regulation in order to explore the possibilities for closer cooperation between the Baltic countries in the field of energy.

Jean-Arnold Vinois participates in a Policy Session on September 27th between 10:20 am and 12:30 pm, on the theme: “Key notes on implementation of the Clean Energy for all Europeans package”. It addresses the subject of the Energy Union, its achievements and prospects by 2025.

The full program of this conference is available here.

intervention  
 
Tallinn, 27 et 28 septembre 2018 – Nordic Baltic Energy Conference
27/09/2018
 
Le Nordic Council of Ministers (NCM) à Tallinn et le Comité supérieur de l'énergie au NCM organisent la Nordic Baltic Energy Conference. Jean-Arnold Vinois, conseiller à l'Institut Jacques Delors, y participe, aux côtés de nombreux autres experts.

Les débats sont centrés sur la question suivante : comment atteindre les nouveaux objectifs de l’Union de l’énergie ?

Une série de présentations nationales des décideurs en matière d’énergie dans les pays nordiques et baltes est organisée. Les principaux acteurs internationaux, tels que la DG Énergie et l’International Energy Agency, placent la région nordique et balte dans un contexte européen et mondial. Un accent particulier est mis sur la réglementation attendue en matière de gouvernance afin d’explorer les possibilités d’une coopération plus étroite entre les pays baltes dans le domaine de l’énergie.

Jean-Arnold Vinois participe à une Policy Session le 27 septembre entre 10h20 et 12h30, sur le thème : « Key notes on implementation of the Clean Energy for all Europeans package ». Il aborde le sujet de l’Union de l’énergie, de ses réalisations et de ses perspectives d’ici à 2025.

Le programme complet de cette conférence est disponible ici.