Team
Jérôme Vignon
 
Advisor on migrations
 

Jérôme Vignon is adviser at the Jacques Delors Institute. He graduated from the École polytechnique and the École nationale de la statistique et de l’administration économique.

He spent the first part of his professional life in various public services (Regional Mission of the Pays de Loire, INSEE Program Department, Commissariat du Plan), before returning to Jacques Delors’ cabinet in 1981, in charge of macroeconomic issues and the economic situation.

He accompanies Jacques Delors in Brussels, which led him to create and lead the Forward Studies Unit of the European Commission until 1998. After two years at DATAR as Director of Strategy, he returned to the European Commission where he was successively in charge of a white paper on European governance, then director of protection and social integration in the DG of Social Affairs.

Since 2011 he chairs the National Observatory of Poverty and Social Exclusion (ONPES). In 2015, Bernard Cazeneuve entrusted him, with the prefect Jean Aribaud, with a mission to find outlets for the situation of migrants in Calais.

As an associate member, Jérôme Vignon is also a member of the Board of Directors of several social organizations: the Habitat et Humanisme Foundation, the Jean Rhodain Foundation and the Semaines sociales de France.

Publications

Équipe
Jérôme Vignon
 
Conseiller migrations
 

Jérôme Vignon est conseiller à l’Institut Jacques Delors. Il est diplômé de l’École polytechnique et de l’École nationale de la statistique et de l’administration économique.

II passe la première partie de sa vie professionnelle dans divers services publics liés à la planification « à la française » (Mission régionale des Pays de Loire, Service des programmes de l’INSEE, Commissariat du plan), avant de rentrer au cabinet de Jacques Delors en 1981, chargé des questions macroéconomiques et de la conjoncture.

Il accompagne Jacques Delors à Bruxelles, ce qui le conduit à créer et diriger la Cellule de prospective de la Commission européenne jusqu’en 1998. Après deux années passées à la DATAR comme directeur de la stratégie, il revient à la Commission européenne où il est chargé successivement d’un livre blanc sur la gouvernance européenne, puis de la direction de la protection et de l’intégration sociale au sein de la DG des Affaires sociales.

Il préside depuis 2011 l’Observatoire national de la pauvreté et de l’exclusion sociale (ONPES). En 2015, Bernard Cazeneuve lui confie, avec le préfet Jean Aribaud, une mission pour trouver des issues à la situation des migrants à Calais.

Engagé associatif, Jérôme Vignon est aussi membre du conseil d’administration de plusieurs organismes à vocation sociale : la Fondation Habitat et Humanisme, la Fondation Jean Rhodain, les Semaines sociales de France.

Publications