

DRAFT PROGRAMME

Monday, 29 April 2019

Obecní dům (Municipal House), náměstí Republiky 1090/5, Praha 1 – Staré Město

18h00 Registration

19h00 Welcome Dinner

Welcoming remarks

Ms Marta Nováková, Minister of Industry and Trade, Czech Republic

Address speech

Mr Giles Dickson, CEO, WindEurope



Tuesday, 30 April 2019

Česká národní banka (Czech National Bank), Senovážné náměstí 29–30, Praha 1 – Staré Město

08h00 Registration and welcome coffee

O9h00 Political session moderated by Mr Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director General - Energy, European Commission

Mr Andrej Babiš, Prime Minister, Czech Republic

Mr Peter Pellegrini, Prime Minister, Slovak Republic

Mr Anton Anton, Minister of Energy, Romania

Mr Fatih Birol, Executive Director, International Energy Agency

Mr William Magwood, Director General, Nuclear Energy Agency

10h30 Press Conference (Coffee break for other participants)



11h00 Panel session 1 - Ageing and long term operation of nuclear power plants in Europe - challenges and opportunities

- Introduced and moderated by Ms Valda Liepina, Facilitator, European Commission

Mr Petteri Tiippana, Director General, STUK; Chairman of Topical Peer Review group

Mr Jean-Michel Quilichini, Director of Grand Carénage Programme, EDF

Mr Csaba Dohóczki, Vicepresident, Group of European municipalities with nuclear facilities

Mr Andreas Molin, Director, Federal Ministry for Sustainability and Tourism - Nuclear Affairs, Austria

Mr Ulrich Samm, Director, Institute for Energy and Climate Research Jûlich

Mr Massimo Garribba, Director - Nuclear energy, safety and ITER, European Commission

[Reflection / group discussions / Q&A with Sli.do led by facilitator]

13h30 Lunch



14h30 Panel session 2 – 2050 Long-term strategy¹

- Introduced and moderated by Ms Valda Liepina, Facilitator, European Commission

Mr Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director General - Energy, European Commission

Mr Thorsten Herdan, Director-General, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Energy, Germany

Mr Markku Markkula, First Vice-President, European Committee of the Regions

Mr Pierre Jean Coulon, President of TEN section, European Economic and Social Committee

Mr Yves Desbazeille, Director General, FORATOM

Mr Kristian Ruby, Secretary General, EURELECTRIC

Mr Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, Head, Jacques Delors Energy Center

[Reflection / group discussions / Q&A with Sli.do led by facilitator]

17h00 Concluding remarks

Ms Marta Nováková, Minister of Industry and Trade, Czech Republic

Mr Peter Žiga, Minister of Economy, Slovak Republic

Mr Gerassimos Thomas, Deputy Director-General - Energy, European Commission

17h30 End of 14th European Nuclear Energy Forum

¹ Framed within the strategic long-term vision for a prosperous, modern, competitive and climate-neutral economy by 2050 – A Clean Planet for All; European Commission, 28.11.2018, COM(2018) 773 final