Bruxelles, 15 juin 2011 – Présentation du rapport Think Global Act European

Présentation de la contribution de 16 think tanks européens au trio de présidence polonais, danois et chypriote le 15 juin 2011 à Bruxelles.
Présentation de la contribution de 16 think tanks européens au trio de présidence polonais, danois et chypriote le 15 juin 2011 :
Palais d’Egmont – Place du Petit Sablon 8 bis, 1000 Bruxelles de 8h30 à 13h15

Des extraits en français (préface, introduction et recommandations) sont également disponibles.

9.00 – 9.10 am
Welcome speech
Mr Antonio Vitorino, President, Notre Europe 
9.10 – 9.20 am
Key recommendations of the report
Mrs Elvire Fabry, Senior Research Fellow, Notre Europe 
9.20 – 11.00 am
Panel 1: Lisbon Treaty rules in a time of crisis: stress tests for European governance. The vision of the rotating presidencies.
Moderator: Mr Philippe de Schoutheete Member of the Board of Directors, Egmont
  • Mr Jan Tombinski Permanent Representative of Poland to the EU
  • Mr Claus Grube Permanent Secretary of State at the Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Mr Nicholas Emiliou Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus
  • Mr Pierre Vimont Executive Secretary General, EEAS
Questions from the think tanks’ experts

11.25 – 1.10 pm
Panel 2: Prospects for European growth and implications for the EU policies
Moderator: Mrs Jesse Scott, Director for Energy and Climate, demosEuropa

  • Mrs Pervenche Berès,
    Chair of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs, Rapporteur of the Special Committee on the Financial, Economic and Social Crisis, European Parliament
  • Mr Michael Clauß, Director General for European Affairs, German Federal Foreign Office
  • Mr Jonathan Faull Director General, Internal Market and Services, European Commission
Questions from the think tanks’ experts
1.10 pm
Concluding speech
  • Mr Andreas Theophanous Director, Cyprus Center for European and International Affairs
  • Mr Fabrizio Tassinari Head of Research Unit, Foreign Policy and EU studies, Danish Institute for International Studies