intervention  
 
Enghien-les-Bains, 30 mars 2019 – Quelles recompositions après les élections européennes ?
30/03/2019 - 14:00 > 16:00
 
For the 11th consecutive year, the Institute for International and Strategic Relations is organizing the Enghien European Conversations, a general public symposium on European issues, in partnership with the city of Enghien-les-Bains.

Between 600 and 700 people attended previous editions. This 11th edition will focus on the theme “European Union: the time of choice”.

The European elections of May 26, 2019 are part of a context of deep political reconfigurations. Euroscepticism, Brexit, rise of the extreme right, disintegration of the traditional parties: how will the national political recompositions be translated on a European scale? What will the next European Parliament look like? What will be its role in view of the challenges to the Union project?

Geneviève Pons, director of the Brussels office of the Jacques Delors Institute, will speak at the round table on the theme “What recompositions after the European elections? Which will take place from 14:15 to 15:45. Patrick Martin-Genier, Alain Richard and Alberto Toscano also participate.

intervention  
 

Enghien-les-Bains, 30 mars 2019 – Quelles recompositions après les élections européennes ?

30/03/2019 - 14:00 > 16:00
 
L’Institut de relations internationales et stratégiques organise pour la 11e année consécutive les Entretiens européens d’Enghien, un colloque grand public sur les enjeux européens, en partenariat avec la Ville d’Enghien-les-Bains.

Entre 600 et 700 personnes ont assisté aux précédentes éditions. Cette 11e édition sera centrée autour du thème « Union européenne : l’heure des choix ».

Les élections européennes du 26 mai 2019 s’inscrivent dans un contexte de reconfigurations politiques profondes. Euroscepticisme, Brexit, montée de l’extrême droite, délitement des partis traditionnels : comment se traduiront à l’échelle européenne les recompositions politiques nationales ? À quoi ressemblera le prochain Parlement européen ? Quel sera son rôle face aux remises en cause du projet de l’Union ?

Geneviève Pons, directrice du bureau de Bruxelles de l’Institut Jacques Delors, interviendra lors de la table-ronde sur le thème « Quelles recompositions après les élections européennes ? » qui aura lieu de 14h15 à 15h45. Patrick Martin-Genier, Alain Richard et Alberto Toscano y participent également.