Final conference : Energise

Emilie Magdalinski will present the project ENABLE.EU at the final conference of the H2020 project ENERGISE which will be held on the 15th of October, in Barcelona.

FINAL CONFERENCE ENERGISE

Scientific research and public policy in the field of energy consumption has primarily focused on drivers towards greater carbon efficiency. However, such an approach does not consider the long-term success of such measures within existing energy cultures where short-term efficiency gains may be wiped out by increasing overall consumption over time.

ENERGISE recognises that cultural change is a key ingredient in successful energy transitions. Individual energy consumption is a function of who we are, where we come from, and the socio-cultural and material contexts in which we live. Societal norms and routines with regard to work, education, family life, consumption and recreation greatly determine our patterns of energy use as well as our ability and/or willingness to change those patterns. Without a comprehensive understanding of these energy cultures, public policy measures to reduce energy consumption at the individual or household levels are likely to fail.

The Final conference – Adressing Energy Demand Challenges through Practice-based Living Lab Approaches –  will be an opportunity for the consortium to present their conclusions on above-mentionned questions and discuss them, as well as the methodology used for the project – the so-called ‘Living Labs”

  • 00

    days

  • 00

    hours

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    seconds

Date

15 Oct 2019

Time

9 h 30 min - 16 h 00 min

More Info

Inscriptions
REGISTER
QR Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Conférence finale : Energising

Dans le cadre de la conférence finale du projet H2020 ENERGISE qui se tiendra le 15 octobre à Barcelone, Emilie Magdalinski, chercheuse à l’Institut Jacques Delors en charge des politiques énergétiques européennes, présente les résultats du projet ENABLE.EU

LE PROJET ENERGISE

La recherche scientifique et les politiques publiques dans le domaine de la consommation énergétique se sont principalement concentrées sur l’amélioration de l’efficacité carbone. Cependant, une telle approche ne prend pas en compte les facteurs de réussite à long-terme des mesures aujourd’hui mise en oeuvre, notamment leur efficacité au sein de cultures énergétiques déjà bien ancrées.

Le projet ENERGISE reconnaît que le changement culturel est clé pour assurer le succès des transition énergétiques. Notre consommation énergétique est fonction de qui nous sommes, d’où nous venons et conditions socio-culturelles et matérielles dans lesquelles nous vivons. Les normes sociétales qui composent nos manières de travailler, d’apprendre, de vivre en famille, de consommer ou de nous divertir déterminent nos comportements énergétiques et notre capacité et notre volonté à changer ces comportements. Sans une compréhension de ces cultures énergétiques, les mesures politiques visant à réduire la consommation énergétiques des individus et des ménages sont vouées à échouer.

La conférence du 15 octobre 2019 – Adressing Energy Demand Challenges through Practice-based Living Lab Approaches – sera l’occasion au consortium de présenter et d’échanger sur les réponses apportées aux problématiques susmentionnées ainsi que sur la méthodologie employée.

Attention ! Cette conférence se tiendra exclusivement en anglais 

  • 00

    jours

  • 00

    heures

  • 00

    minutes

  • 00

    secondes

Date

15 Oct 2019

Heure

9 h 30 min - 16 h 00 min

Plus d'Infos

Inscriptions

Lieu

Barcelone
Espagne
S'INSCRIRE
QR Code

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *