Paris, 15 March 2019 – Brexit, Ireland and Europe at 27

The Jacques Delors Institute, in collaboration with the Irish embassy in France, is honoured to receive the Dupty Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Ireland, Simon Coveney, who will sahre his view on Brexit and the latter’s impact on Ireland and the European Union.

Brexit poses unprecedented challenges for Europe. This event will take place less than two weeks before the UK is due to leave the European Union on 29 March. What will be the Brexit state of play? What will the consequences be for the EU and, more particularly, for Ireland and Northern Ireland? The Irish Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs, Simon Coveney, leads on Brexit for the Irish Government. He will take the opportunity to share his insights on Brexit, examine the potential impact on Ireland, and speak more generally on the new Europe of 27.

Alexandre Holroyd, Member of the French Parliament for citizens abroad, will pronounce the opening remarks. The discussion with Mr. Simon Coveney will be facilitated by Elvire Fabry, Senior Research Fellow on the European trade policy and Brexit issues at the Jacques Delors Institute.

The conference takes place at the Maison de la Chimie (28 rue Saint-Dominique, 75007 Paris). A welcome coffee is offered from 10:30

Compulsory registration, please fill out the form.

The event is finished.

More Info

M'inscrire

Location

Maison de la Chimie, 28 rue Saint-Dominique
Paris
REGISTER
QR Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Paris, 15 mars 2019 – Le Brexit, l’Irlande, et l’Europe à 27

L’Institut Jacques Delors, en collaboration avec l’ambassade d’Irlande en France, a l’honneur de recevoir le vice-Premier ministre et ministre des Affaires étrangères de la République d’Irlande, Simon Coveney, qui donnera son point de vue sur le Brexit et son impact sur l’Irlande et sur l’Union européenne.

Le Brexit pose des défis sans précédent à l’Europe. Nous organisons cet événement moins de deux semaines avant que le Royaume-Uni quitte l’Union européenne le 29 mars. Quel sera l’état d’avancement du Brexit ? Quelles seront les conséquences pour l’UE et plus particulièrement pour l’Irlande et l’Irlande du Nord ? Le vice-Premier ministre et ministre des Affaires étrangères irlandais, Simon Coveney, dirige le Brexit pour le gouvernement irlandais. Il en profitera pour partager ses réflexions sur le Brexit, examiner l’impact potentiel sur l’Irlande et parler plus généralement de la nouvelle Europe des 27.

Alexandre Holroyd, député français pour les Français de l’étranger, prononcera le discours d’ouverture. La discussion avec M. Simon Coveney sera animée par Elvire Fabry, chercheuse senior sur la politique commerciale européenne et les questions liées au Brexit à l’Institut Jacques Delors.

La conférence a lieu à la Maison de la Chimie (28 rue Saint-Dominique, 75007 Paris). Un café de bienvenue est offert à partir de 10h30

Inscription obligatoire, veuillez remplir le formulaire.

L'événement est terminé.

Plus d'Infos

M'inscrire

Lieu

Maison de la Chimie, 28 rue Saint-Dominique
Paris
S'INSCRIRE
QR Code

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *