External contributor

Matthias Ruete

Senior Research fellow

Ruete studied law in Marburg, Cologne, Berlin and Gießen and obtained his doctorate in 1984 at the University of Gießen with a thesis on copyright, intellectual property and British collecting societies.

He joined the European Commission in 1986. He held various administrative positions before taking over the Directorate-General for Energy and Transport (DG TREN) in 2006 . [1]

From 2014 to 2017, he was Director General of the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Migration and Home Affairs. [2]

From March 2018, he was a special adviser in the Secretariat-General of the European Commission in charge of strategic issues related to the Energy Union, the Security Union, subsidiarity and proportionality. [3]

As of 1 January 2019, he was appointed by the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Mobility and Transport as one of the eleven European Transport Coordinators for the European Rail Traffic Management System (ERTMS) , in which he succeeds Belgian Karel Vinck for four years.

PUBLICATIONS

PUBLICATIONS

Voir plus
Load more

MÉDIAS

MEDIAS

Voir plus
Load more

ÉVÉNEMENTS

EVENTS

Voir plus
Load more

Contributeur externe

Matthias Ruete

Chercheur senior associé

Ruete a étudié le droit à Marburg, Cologne, Berlin et Gießen et a obtenu son doctorat en 1984 à l’ Université de Gießen avec une thèse sur le droit d’ auteur, la propriété intellectuelle et les sociétés de gestion collective britanniques .

Il a rejoint la Commission européenne en 1986. Il y a occupé divers postes administratifs avant de prendre la direction de la direction générale de l’énergie et des transports (DG TREN) en 2006 . [1]

De 2014 à 2017, il a été directeur général de la direction générale des migrations et des affaires intérieures de la Commission européenne. [2]

À partir de mars 2018, il était conseiller spécial au Secrétariat général de la Commission européenne chargé des questions stratégiques liées à l’ union de l’énergie, à l’ union de la sécurité, à la subsidiarité et à la proportionnalité. [3]

À compter du 1er janvier 2019, il a été nommé par la direction générale de la mobilité et des transports de la Commission européenne comme l’un des onze coordinateurs européens des transports pour le système européen de contrôle et de sécurité ferroviaires (ERTMS) , dans lequel il succède au Belge Karel Vinck Pendant quatre ans.

PUBLICATIONS

PUBLICATIONS

Voir plus
Load more

MÉDIAS

MEDIAS

Voir plus
Load more

ÉVÉNEMENTS

EVENTS

Voir plus
Load more