









PROGRAMME



The Contribution of 16 European Think Tanks to the Polish, Danish, and Cypriot Trio Presidency of the European Union

Directed by **Elvire Fabry**, Notre Europe

15 June 2011

Egmont II – Place du Petit Sablon 8 bis, 1000 Brussels

FROM 8.30 AM

Registration

9.00 - 9.10 AM

Welcome speech

Mr Antonio Vitorino President Notre Europe

9.10 - 9.20 AM

Key recommendations of the report

Mrs Elvire Fabry Senior Research Fellow, Notre Europe

9.20 - 11.00 AM

Panel 1

Lisbon Treaty rules in a time of crisis: stress tests for European governance. The vision of the rotating presidencies.

Moderator: **Mr Philippe de Schoutheete** Member of the Board of Directors, Egmont

Mr Jan Tombiński Permanent Representative of Poland to the EU

Mr Claus Grube Permanent Secretary of State at the Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Nicholas Emiliou Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus

Mr Pierre Vimont Executive Secretary General, EEAS

Questions from the think tanks' experts

11.00 - 11.25 AM

Coffee break

11.25 - 1.10 PM

Panel 2

Prospects for European growth and implications for the EU policies

Moderator: **Mrs Jesse Scott** Director for Energy and Climate, demosEUROPA

Mrs Pervenche Berès Chair of the Committee on Employment and Social Affairs, Rapporteur of the Special Committee on the Financial, Economic and Social Crisis, European Parliament

Mr Michael Clauß Director General for European Affairs, German Federal Foreign Office

Mr Jonathan Faull Director General, Internal Market and Services, European Commission

Questions from the think tanks' experts

1.10 - 1.30 PM

Concluding remarks

Mr Andreas Theophanous Director, Cyprus Center for European and International Affairs

Mr Fabrizio Tassinari Head of Research Unit, Foreign Policy and EU studies, Danish Institute for International Studies

www.notre-europe.eu/en/tgae





















