intervention  
 
Paris, 18 September 2018 – A bike against Nazi barbarity
18/09/2018 - 18:30 > 20:00
INSCRIPTIONS
 
Italy 1943. People of good will say "no" to Nazi-fascist barbarism of racial persecution and deportation. Among them, Gino Bartali, a famous cyclist, refuses this compromise in the name of his ideals and his Catholic faith.

The Italian journalist Alberto Toscano presents his new book, published by Armand Colin, in which he shares the incredible destiny of this great sportsman, and relive the dramatic moments of Italy and Europe in the twentieth century. Bartali was both a wonderfully simple man and a champion who could commit to the values he believed in. By his courage and determination, he helped save hundreds of Jews persecuted by the Nazis.

With the participation of Alberto Toscano, Italian journalist and founding President of the European Press Club and Enrico Letta, President of the Jacques Delors Institute, Dean of the School of International Affairs of Sciences Po Paris (PSIA), former President of the Italian Council of Ministers.

In the presence of Catherine Lalumière, President of the House of Europe of Paris.

Registration is compulsory on www.paris-europe.eu

intervention  
 
Paris, 18 septembre 2018 – Un vélo contre la barbarie nazie
18/09/2018 - 18:30 > 20:00
INSCRIPTIONS
 
Italie 1943. Des personnes de bonne volonté disent "non" à la barbarie nazi-fasciste des persécutions raciales et des déportations. Parmi elles, Gino Bartali, un célèbre cycliste, refuse cette compromission au nom de ses idéaux et de sa foi catholique.

Le journaliste italien Alberto Toscano présente son nouvel ouvrage, publié aux éditions Armand Colin, dans lequel il nous fait partager l’incroyable destin de ce grand sportif, et revivre les moments dramatiques de l’Italie et de l’Europe au XXe siècle. Bartali a été à la fois un homme merveilleusement simple et un champion capable de s’engager pour les valeurs auxquelles il croyait. Par son courage et sa détermination, il a permis le sauvetage de plusieurs centaines de Juifs persécutés par les nazis.

Avec la participation d’Alberto Toscano, journaliste italien et président fondateur du Club de la presse européenne et Enrico Letta, président de l’Institut Jacques Delors, doyen de l’Ecole des Affaires internationales de Sciences Po Paris (PSIA), ancien président du Conseil des Ministres italien.

En présence de Catherine Lalumière, présidente de la Maison de l’Europe de Paris.

L’inscription est obligatoire sur www.paris-europe.eu