intervention  
 
Prague, 1st March 2019 – Social cohesion in digital times
01/03/2019 - 11:20 > 13:00
 
Sofia Fernandes, senior research fellow on social affairs, participates at the high-level seminar on "Social Cohesion in Digital Times" organised in Prague on 28 February by the Masaryk Democratic Academy, the Czech representation of FEF and FEPS.

The Masaryk Democratic Academy, the Czech representation of the Friedrich-Ebert-Foundation and the Foundation for European Progressive Studies are jointly launching this high-level gathering in Prague, at the center of Europe, to reflect about potential avenues to enhance European integration in the social sphere.

This third edition of the Prague Social Europe Conference will focus on the European actions, in terms of politics and policies, which are needed to properly manage the on-going digitization process that is transforming labor markets and also requiring updates in the education and welfare systems. The implementation of the European Pillar of Social Rights needs a coherent national approach and keeps together national and european countries providing national togetherness and solutions and protection of atypical and new forms of employment. Among other matters, also the financial backing of EU and national resources uphold social outcomes all across Europe will be a subject of debate.

Read more with the Policy Brief by Sofia Fernandes : “The Gothenburg Summit and the European Pillar of Social Rights: Towards a social “triple A”?

intervention  
 
Prague, 1er mars 2019 – La cohésion sociale à l’ère digitale
01/03/2019 - 11:20 > 13:00
 
Sofia Fernandes, chercheuse senior sur les questions économiques et sociales, participe à un séminaire de haut-niveau sur la cohésion sociale à l'ère numérique qui a lieu à Prague les 28 février et 1er mars 2019.

L’Académie démocratique Masaryk, la représentation tchèque de la Fondation Friedrich-Ebert et la Fondation pour les études progressistes européennes organisent conjointement ce séminaire de haut niveau à Prague, au centre de l’Europe, afin de réfléchir aux moyens de renforcer l’intégration européenne dans le domaine social.

La troisième édition de la Conférence de l’Europe sociale à Prague se concentrera sur les actions européennes, en termes de politique et de politiques, qui sont nécessaires pour gérer correctement le processus de numérisation en cours qui transforme les marchés du travail et nécessite également des mises à jour des systèmes d’éducation et de protection sociale. La mise en œuvre du Socle européen des droits sociaux nécessite une approche cohérente des législations nationales et européenne permettant de protéger les formes atypiques et nouvelles de l’emploi. Entre autres questions, le soutien financier apporté par les ressources européennes et nationales au maintien des résultats sociaux dans l’ensemble de l’Europe fera également l’objet de débats.

Pour en savoir plus, vous pouvez lire le décryptage de Sofia Fernandes : « Göteborg et le Socle européen des droits sociaux : vers un « triple A social » ? »