intervention

Paris, 9 October 2019 – The 2020s European Union

| 09/10/2019 | 08:45 > 10:00 |

Christine Verger, Vice-president of the Jacques Delors Institute, will intervene for a debate on the future of the European Union, organsied by Euralia and the Goethe Institute for their "Concrete Europe Breakfasts" series

PARTNERSHIP

PARTENAIRES

After the May 2019 European elections, which European institutional landscape? To serve which ambition?

After, the Euroopean institutional landscape has been entirely reshuffled, thus raising several questions: what are the news institutional, geographical and political dynamics within the European Union? Which priorities to follow and which challenges to face in the next five years for the Old Continent?

Christine Verger, Vice-president of the Jacques Delors Institute, has been invited by Euralia and the Goethe Institute to answer those questions, alongside with Jean Arthuis, former French Minister and former MEP, Pascale Joannin, Director of the Robert Schuman Foundation. The debate will be moderated by Georg Blume, journalist, Die Zeit.

After the May 2019 European elections, which European institutional landscape? To serve which ambition?

After, the Euroopean institutional landscape has been entirely reshuffled, thus raising several questions: what are the news institutional, geographical and political dynamics within the European Union? Which priorities to follow and which challenges to face in the next five years for the Old Continent?

Christine Verger, Vice-president of the Jacques Delors Institute, has been invited by Euralia and the Goethe Institute to answer those questions, alongside with Jean Arthuis, former French Minister and former MEP, Pascale Joannin, Director of the Robert Schuman Foundation. The debate will be moderated by Georg Blume, journalist, Die Zeit.

France

Paris

SUR LE MÊME THÈME

ON THE SAME THEME

PUBLICATIONS

Voir plus
Load more

MÉDIAS

MEDIAS

Voir plus
Load more

ÉVÉNEMENTS

EVENTS

Voir plus
Load more

intervention

Paris, 9 octobre 2019 – L’Union européenne des années 2020

| 09/10/2019 | 08:45 > 10:00 |

Christine Verger, vice-présidente de l'Institut Jacques Delors, interviendra au cours d'un débat organisé par Euralia et l'Institut Goethe, organisé dans le cadre de leur série des "Petits Déjeuners sur l'Europe concrète".

PARTNERSHIP

PARTENAIRES

Après les élections, quel nouveau paysage institutionnel européen ? Pour quelles ambitions ?

Après les élections de mai dernier, le paysage au sein des institutions européennes se voit entièrement recomposé, soulevant de nombreuses questions : Quelles sont les nouvelles réalités (politiques, institutionnelles, géographiques) au sein de l’Union européenne ? Quelles priorités, quels défis à relever pour le « Vieux Continent » pour les cinq prochaines années?

C’est à ces questions, posées dans le cadre des Petits Déjeuners sur l’Europe concrète, organisés par Euralia et l’Institut Goethe, auxquelles Christine Verger, vice-présidente de l’Institut Jacques Delors, répondra. Elle interviendra aux côtés de Jean Arthuis, ancien ministre et ancien député européen, Pascale Joannin, directrice générale de la Fondation Robert Schuman et Georg Blume, journaliste, Die Zeit.

Après les élections, quel nouveau paysage institutionnel européen ? Pour quelles ambitions ?

Après les élections de mai dernier, le paysage au sein des institutions européennes se voit entièrement recomposé, soulevant de nombreuses questions : Quelles sont les nouvelles réalités (politiques, institutionnelles, géographiques) au sein de l’Union européenne ? Quelles priorités, quels défis à relever pour le « Vieux Continent » pour les cinq prochaines années?

C’est à ces questions, posées dans le cadre des Petits Déjeuners sur l’Europe concrète, organisés par Euralia et l’Institut Goethe, auxquelles Christine Verger, vice-présidente de l’Institut Jacques Delors, répondra. Elle interviendra aux côtés de Jean Arthuis, ancien ministre et ancien député européen, Pascale Joannin, directrice générale de la Fondation Robert Schuman et Georg Blume, journaliste, Die Zeit.

France

Paris

SUR LE MÊME THÈME

ON THE SAME THEME

PUBLICATIONS

Voir plus
Load more

MÉDIAS

MEDIAS

Voir plus
Load more

ÉVÉNEMENTS

EVENTS

Voir plus
Load more