event

European Youth Forum [FR]

| 12/03/2022 | 20:00 > 22:30 |
Conference |

PARTNERSHIP

PARTENAIRES

This event will be held in French

A European Night of Ideas

On the occasion of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union, the French Institute is giving a voice to the committed young people of the 27 Member States at thea major evening of debate on 12 March at the Collège de France. Young people from all countries will defend concrete measures, rooted in their experience of commitment and essential to meeting the challenges of tomorrow’s Europe. The best of these will be debated with leading figures from research, civil society and public authorities.

PROGRAMME (to be confirmed)

Collège de France – 11 place Marcelin Berthelot – 75005 Paris

Hosted by Nora Hamadi, journalist and president of the European magazine Vox Pop on ARTE.

20:00 – 20:30 – INTRODUCTION

Thomas RÖMER, Administrator of the Collège de France

Jean-Yves LE DRIAN, Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs

 

20:30 – 21:30 – PART 1 – PROPOSALS FOR EUROPE

Twelve young Europeans present twelve public policy proposals on the three major contemporary issues to which they are committed: the environment, the European Union and the world, and citizens’ rights and freedoms.

Yavor Razboinikov(Bulgaria); Sheldon Saliba(Malta); Valentine Hendrix(Belgium); Aiste Verikaite(Lithuania); Zuzana Hellerova(Czech Republic); Inigo Benito(Spain); Mortiz Wille(Germany); Marcus O’Faolain(Ireland); Rocio Roldan(Spain); Vasilis Vouras(Greece); Saskia Postema(Netherlands); Sergej Stoma(Lithuania).

 

21:30 – 22:30 – PART 2 – EUROPE IN DEBATE

Nine young people discuss with a panel of personalities the proposals they have put forward and the major issues facing the European Union.

Christina Kakoulli(Cyprus); Nadia Gullestrup(Denmark); Maijia Kuivailanen(Finland); Matthias Lizst(Austria); Elisa Henke(Germany); Diana Majchrzak(France); Maria Francesca Cristea(Romania); Ergys Brocaj(Belgium); Esther Zitterl(Austria)

 

Composition of the panel :

– Samantha BESSON, Professor at the Collège de France, holder of the Chair in International Institutional Law;

– Sébastien MAILLARD, Director of the Institut Jacques-Delors ;

– Lluis QUINTANA-MURCI, Professor at the Collège de France, holder of the Human Genomics and Evolution Chair.

 

8 p.m. – 10.30 p.m. – CLOSING by Eva NGUYEN BINH, President of the French Institute.

This event will be held in French

A European Night of Ideas

On the occasion of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union, the French Institute is giving a voice to the committed young people of the 27 Member States at thea major evening of debate on 12 March at the Collège de France. Young people from all countries will defend concrete measures, rooted in their experience of commitment and essential to meeting the challenges of tomorrow’s Europe. The best of these will be debated with leading figures from research, civil society and public authorities.

PROGRAMME (to be confirmed)

Collège de France – 11 place Marcelin Berthelot – 75005 Paris

Hosted by Nora Hamadi, journalist and president of the European magazine Vox Pop on ARTE.

20:00 – 20:30 – INTRODUCTION

Thomas RÖMER, Administrator of the Collège de France

Jean-Yves LE DRIAN, Minister for Europe and Foreign Affairs

 

20:30 – 21:30 – PART 1 – PROPOSALS FOR EUROPE

Twelve young Europeans present twelve public policy proposals on the three major contemporary issues to which they are committed: the environment, the European Union and the world, and citizens’ rights and freedoms.

Yavor Razboinikov(Bulgaria); Sheldon Saliba(Malta); Valentine Hendrix(Belgium); Aiste Verikaite(Lithuania); Zuzana Hellerova(Czech Republic); Inigo Benito(Spain); Mortiz Wille(Germany); Marcus O’Faolain(Ireland); Rocio Roldan(Spain); Vasilis Vouras(Greece); Saskia Postema(Netherlands); Sergej Stoma(Lithuania).

 

21:30 – 22:30 – PART 2 – EUROPE IN DEBATE

Nine young people discuss with a panel of personalities the proposals they have put forward and the major issues facing the European Union.

Christina Kakoulli(Cyprus); Nadia Gullestrup(Denmark); Maijia Kuivailanen(Finland); Matthias Lizst(Austria); Elisa Henke(Germany); Diana Majchrzak(France); Maria Francesca Cristea(Romania); Ergys Brocaj(Belgium); Esther Zitterl(Austria)

 

Composition of the panel :

– Samantha BESSON, Professor at the Collège de France, holder of the Chair in International Institutional Law;

– Sébastien MAILLARD, Director of the Institut Jacques-Delors ;

– Lluis QUINTANA-MURCI, Professor at the Collège de France, holder of the Human Genomics and Evolution Chair.

 

8 p.m. – 10.30 p.m. – CLOSING by Eva NGUYEN BINH, President of the French Institute.

SUR LE MÊME THÈME

ON THE SAME THEME

PUBLICATIONS

Voir plus
Load more

MÉDIAS

MEDIAS

Voir plus
Load more

ÉVÉNEMENTS

EVENTS

Voir plus
Load more

événement

Forum des jeunesses européennes

| 12/03/2022 | 20:00 > 22:30 |
Conférence |

PARTNERSHIP

PARTENAIRES

Une Nuit des idées européenne

À l’occasion de la Présidence française du Conseil de l’Union européenne, l’Institut français donne la parole aux jeunesses engagées des 27 États membres à l’occasion d’une grande soirée de débat le 12 mars prochain au Collège de France. Les jeunes de tous les pays y défendront des mesures concrètes, ancrées dans leur expérience de l’engagement et essentielles pour relever les défis de l’Europe de demain. Les meilleures d’entre elles seront débattues avec des personnalités de la recherche, de la société civile et des pouvoirs publics.

PROGRAMME (sous réserve)

Collège de France — 11 place Marcelin Berthelot — 75005 Paris

Soirée animée par Nora Hamadi, journaliste et présidente du magazine européen Vox Pop sur ARTE.

20 h – 20 h 30 – INTRODUCTION

Thomas RÖMER, administrateur du Collège de France

Jean-Yves LE DRIAN, ministre de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères

20 h 30 – 21 h 30 – 1RE PARTIE – PROPOSITIONS POUR L’EUROPE

Douze jeunes Européens présentent douze propositions de politique publique autour des trois grands enjeux contemporains pour lesquels ils s’engagent : l’environnement, l’Union européenne et le monde, droit et libertés des citoyens.

Yavor Razboinikov (Bulgarie) ; Sheldon Saliba (Malte) ; Valentine Hendrix (Belgique) ; Aiste Verikaite (Lituanie) ; Zuzana Hellerova (République Tchèque) ; Inigo Benito (Espagne) ; Mortiz Wille (Allemagne) ; Marcus O’Faolain (Irlande) ; Rocio Roldan (Espagne) ; Vasilis Vouras (Grèce) ; Saskia Postema (Pays-Bas) ; Sergej Stoma (Lituanie).

21 h 30 – 22 H 30 – 2E PARTIE – L’EUROPE EN DÉBATS

Neuf jeunes échangent avec un panel de personnalités sur les propositions portées et sur les grands enjeux de l’Union européenne.

Christina Kakoulli (Chypre) ; Nadia Gullestrup (Danemark) ; Maijia Kuivailanen (Finlande) ; Matthias Lizst (Autriche) ; Elisa Henke (Allemagne) ; Diana Majchrzak (France) ; Maria Francesca Cristea (Roumanie) ; Ergys Brocaj (Belgique) ; Esther Zitterl (Autriche).

Composition du panel :

 Samantha BESSON, professeure du Collège de France, titulaire de la chaire Droit international des institutions ;

 Sébastien MAILLARD, directeur de l’Institut Jacques-Delors ;

 Lluis QUINTANA-MURCI, professeur du Collège de France, titulaire de la chaire Génomique humaine et évolution.

20 h – 22 h 30 – CLÔTURE par Eva NGUYEN BINH, présidente de l’Institut français.

 

Une Nuit des idées européenne

À l’occasion de la Présidence française du Conseil de l’Union européenne, l’Institut français donne la parole aux jeunesses engagées des 27 États membres à l’occasion d’une grande soirée de débat le 12 mars prochain au Collège de France. Les jeunes de tous les pays y défendront des mesures concrètes, ancrées dans leur expérience de l’engagement et essentielles pour relever les défis de l’Europe de demain. Les meilleures d’entre elles seront débattues avec des personnalités de la recherche, de la société civile et des pouvoirs publics.

PROGRAMME (sous réserve)

Collège de France — 11 place Marcelin Berthelot — 75005 Paris

Soirée animée par Nora Hamadi, journaliste et présidente du magazine européen Vox Pop sur ARTE.

20 h – 20 h 30 – INTRODUCTION

Thomas RÖMER, administrateur du Collège de France

Jean-Yves LE DRIAN, ministre de l’Europe et des Affaires étrangères

20 h 30 – 21 h 30 – 1RE PARTIE – PROPOSITIONS POUR L’EUROPE

Douze jeunes Européens présentent douze propositions de politique publique autour des trois grands enjeux contemporains pour lesquels ils s’engagent : l’environnement, l’Union européenne et le monde, droit et libertés des citoyens.

Yavor Razboinikov (Bulgarie) ; Sheldon Saliba (Malte) ; Valentine Hendrix (Belgique) ; Aiste Verikaite (Lituanie) ; Zuzana Hellerova (République Tchèque) ; Inigo Benito (Espagne) ; Mortiz Wille (Allemagne) ; Marcus O’Faolain (Irlande) ; Rocio Roldan (Espagne) ; Vasilis Vouras (Grèce) ; Saskia Postema (Pays-Bas) ; Sergej Stoma (Lituanie).

21 h 30 – 22 H 30 – 2E PARTIE – L’EUROPE EN DÉBATS

Neuf jeunes échangent avec un panel de personnalités sur les propositions portées et sur les grands enjeux de l’Union européenne.

Christina Kakoulli (Chypre) ; Nadia Gullestrup (Danemark) ; Maijia Kuivailanen (Finlande) ; Matthias Lizst (Autriche) ; Elisa Henke (Allemagne) ; Diana Majchrzak (France) ; Maria Francesca Cristea (Roumanie) ; Ergys Brocaj (Belgique) ; Esther Zitterl (Autriche).

Composition du panel :

 Samantha BESSON, professeure du Collège de France, titulaire de la chaire Droit international des institutions ;

 Sébastien MAILLARD, directeur de l’Institut Jacques-Delors ;

 Lluis QUINTANA-MURCI, professeur du Collège de France, titulaire de la chaire Génomique humaine et évolution.

20 h – 22 h 30 – CLÔTURE par Eva NGUYEN BINH, présidente de l’Institut français.

 

Collège de France, 11 place Marcelin Berthelot, 75005 Paris

SUR LE MÊME THÈME

ON THE SAME THEME

PUBLICATIONS

Voir plus
Load more

MÉDIAS

MEDIAS

Voir plus
Load more

ÉVÉNEMENTS

EVENTS

Voir plus
Load more