Conférence
 
Pantin, 6 October 2018 – Can the European Union better manage the migration flow?
06/10/2018 - 14:30 > 17:30
INSCRIPTIONS
 
The Jacques Delors Institute, in partnership with the Olivaint Conference, is organizing a citizens' consultation to find out what citizens expect of the EU's management of migration flows and their ideas for improving it.

Europe has always been a land of migration. For 70 years, the construction of Europe has made it a free movement area. However, for a few years, we have been talking about a “migration crisis”. If the latter peaked in 2015, the European Union experienced several situations in 2018 that brought the issue of refugees, asylum seekers and migrants, often amalgamated, into the center of controversy whose European leaders seem to not succeed in going out.

It is in the context of citizen consultations that the Olivaint Conference and the Jacques Delors Institute wish to hear the voice of European citizens on these topics that often make the headlines: Europe can not really better accommodate migrants ? Can she welcome more? What do you expect from her in this matter? Do you have questions or ideas to propose so that Europe remains a land of welcome and fulfillment? Come speak during this citizen consultation in which Gérard-François Dumont, geographer, economist and demographer, participates to answer your questions and hear your comments, which will also be relayed in the national and European synthesis that will receive our political decision-makers!

Program

14:30> 14:45 Welcome by Olivaint Conference and Jacques Delors Institute
14h45> 15h00 Introduction by Gérard-François Dumont
15h00> 15h30 Debate with the public
15h30> 16h30 Participatory workshops
16h30> 17h00 Restitution of workshops
17h00> 17h30 Debates & conclusion

Conférence
 
Pantin, 6 octobre 2018 – L’Union européenne peut-elle mieux gérer le flux migratoire ?
06/10/2018 - 14:30 > 17:30
INSCRIPTIONS
 
L'Institut Jacques Delors, en partenariat avec la Conférence Olivaint, organise une consultation citoyenne visant à connaître les attentes des citoyens quant à la gestion par l'UE des flux migratoires et leurs idées pour l'améliorer.

L’Europe a toujours été une terre de migrations. Depuis 70 ans, la construction européenne en a fait un territoire de libre circulation. Pourtant, on parle depuis quelques années de « crise migratoire ». Si cette dernière a atteint un pic en 2015, l’Union européenne a vécu en 2018 plusieurs situations qui ont amené la question des réfugiés, des demandeurs d’asiles et des migrants, souvent amalgamée, au centre de polémiques dont les dirigeants européens semblent ne pas réussir à sortir.

C’est dans le cadre des consultations citoyennes que la Conférence Olivaint et l’Institut Jacques Delors souhaitent entendre la voix des citoyens européens sur ces sujets qui font souvent la Une des journaux : l’Europe ne peut-elle vraiment pas mieux accueillir les migrants ? Peut-elle en accueillir plus ? Qu’attendez-vous d’elle en la matière ? Avez-vous des questions ou des idées à proposer pour que l’Europe reste une terre d’accueil et d’épanouissement ? Venez prendre la parole au cours de cette consultation citoyenne à laquelle participera Gérard-François Dumont, géographe, économiste et démographe, pour répondre à vos questions et entendre vos propos, qui seront aussi relayés dans la synthèse nationale et européenne que recevront nos décideurs politiques !

Programme

14:30 > 14:45 Accueil par la conférence Olivaint et l’Institut Jacques Delors
14h45 > 15h00 Introduction par Gérard-François Dumont
15h00 > 15h30 Débat avec le public
15h30 > 16h30 Ateliers participatifs
16h30 > 17h00 Restitution des ateliers
17h00 > 17h30 Débats & conclusion