intervention  
 

Barcelona, 25 October 2019 – Sovereignty, inequalities and social Europe

25/10/2019 - 12:00 > 14:00
 
Eulalia Rubio, Senior Research Fellow at the Jacques Delors Institute, intervenes in a roundtable on "Sovereignty, inequalities and social Europe", for a conference oragnised jointly by the Barcelona Centre for International Affairs (CIDOB) and and the Generalitat de Catalunya (CETC)

The Crisis of Sovereignty in Europe
Conference organised by the Barcelona Centre for International Affairs (CIDOB) and and the Generalitat de Catalunya (CETC)

This conference, co-organised by CETC and CIDOB, seeks to explore first the meaning of sovereignty in today’s Europe, as the tension between supranationalism and intergovernmentalism intensifies. Second, it discusses ways to institutionalise forms of shared sovereignty up from below, in order to better address citizen and global problems and compensate the tensions and crises of state sovereignty.

In order to meet these objectives, the seminar will be structured in three sessions, of which you can consult the full program hereEulalia Rubio, Senior Research Fellow at the Jacques Delors Institute, will contribute to the third one: “Sovereignty, inequalities and social Europe”.

intervention  
 

Barcelone, 25 octobre 2019 – Souveraineté, inégalités et Europe sociale

25/10/2019 - 12:00 > 14:00
 
Eulalia Rubio, chercheuses senior à l'Institut Jacques Delors, intervient au cours d'un échange sur la notion de souveraineté en Europe et comment cette dernière interagit et évolue avec les enjeux liés aux inégalités et au développement de l'Europe sociale. Cet échange est organisé dans le cadre d'une conférence co-organisée par le Barcelona Centre for International Affairs (CIDOB) et le Generalitat de Catalunya (CETC)

La crise de la souveraineté en Europe
Conférence organisée par le Barcelona Centre for International Affairs (CIDOB) et le Generalitat de Catalunya (CETC)

Cette conférence souhaite revenir, en premier lieu, sur le sens du concept de souveraineté au sein de l’Europe contemporaine, étant donné l’intensification des tensions entre les approches supranationale et intergouvernementale. Dans un second temps, cet événement souhaite identifier des formes institutionnelles de souveraineté partagée entre les différentes échelles, afin de mieux répondre aux attentes des citoyens et aux problèmes globaux ainsi qu’aux tensions et aux crises auxquelles les souverainetés étatiques font face.

Afin de répondre à ces objectifs, le séminaire sera structurée en trois sessions, dont vous pouvez retrouver la programmation complète iciEulalia Rubio, chercheuses senior à l’Institut Jacques Delors, partagera son expertise au cours de la troisième session : « Souveraineté, inégalité et Europe sociale«