intervention  
 

Florence, 17 October 2019 – The MFF and EU Policie 2021-2027

17/10/2019 - 15:30 > 17:00
 
Eulalia Rubio, Senior Research Fellow at the Jacques Delors Institute, in charge of economic and budgtetary policies, intervenes for a seminar organised by the Robert Schuman Centre, on the topic "The MFF and EU Policie 2021-2027"

The EU towards 2030
MFF and Innovation and Investments

In this crucial period of the future of the European project, the definition of the financial and political priorities after 2020 will be one of the major challenges of the EU Institutions and the Governments of the Member States.

The outgoing Commission has left its legacy of proposals to renew the Multiannual financial framework for the period after 2021 and all the EU legislation with a financial impact. Some consider the legislative package presented by the Commission a step towards a more ambitious reform, while others deem that the proposals are only a cosmetic change in the continuity of the past.

This Workshop, organised by the Robert Schuman Centre (European University Institute EUI), will discuss the state of play and prospects of MFF negotiations and how the EU budget after 2021 can contribute to shape the EU policies for the next decade. Eulalia RubioSenior Research Fellow at the Jacques Delors Institute, will intervene in the session on the Multi-Annual Financial Framework.

You want to read more on these issues? Then read the following the Jacques Delors Institute’s Report:

intervention  
 

Florence, 17 Octobre 2019 – Le CFP et les politiques européennes (2021-2027)

17/10/2019 - 15:30 > 17:00
 
Eulalia Rubio, chercheuse senior à l'Institut Jacques Delors, en charge des politiques économiques et budgétaires, intervient au cours d'un séminaire organisé par le Centre Robert Schuman sur le thème "Le CFP et les politiques européennes (2021-2027)"

L’UE vers 2030
Le CPF, l’innovation et l’investissement

Dans cette période cruciale pour le futur du projet européen, la définition des priorités politiques et financières post-2020 sera un des enjeux majeurs sur lequel les institutions européennes nouvellement élues ou formées, ainsi que les gouvernements des États membres, devront travailler.

La Commission sortante a laissé en héritage un ensemble de propositions pour renouveler le Cadre Financier Pluriannuel de 2021 à 2027. Alors que certains considèrent que ce nouveau paquet de propositions comme ambitieux, d’autres ne le perçoivent que comme une évolution « cosmétique »,  qui ne fait que s’inscrire dans la continuité du passé.

Cet atelier, organisé par le Centre Robert Schuman (European University Institute EUI) a pour objectif de faire un état des lieux des négociations en cours sur le CPF et de débattre de la manière dont le budget de l’UE après 2021 pourrait contribuer à définir les priorités politiques européennes pour la décennie à venir. Eulalia Rubio, chercheuse senior à l’Institut Jacques Delors, interviendra au cours de la session sur le CPF et les politiques d’innovation et d’investissement.

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur ces sujets ? Prenez connaissance de la dernière publication de l’Institut Jacques Delors :